Intermunicipal Development Plan - Thorhild County

In accordance with Alberta Bill C-25, which amended the Municipal Government Act and provided municipalities with the option to opt-out of the requirement to complete an Intermunicipal Development Plan (IDP), the Councils of Smoky Lake County and Thorhild County agreed to not adopt the draft IDP.

Smoky Lake and Thorhild Counties are committed to continue their productive working relationship without an IDP.