Contact Us

Contact Information

Smoky Lake County- Main Office  Smoky Lake County- Public Works Shop
4612  McDougall Drive
PO Box 310
Smoky Lake, AB T0A 3C0
Office: 780-656-3730
Fax: 780-656-3768
Toll Free in Alberta: 1-888-656-3730
E-mail: county@smokylakecounty.ab.ca
5004-50 Street
PO Box 310
Smoky Lake, AB T0A 3C0
Office: 780-656-3755
Fax: 780-656-3743
E-mail: shop@smokylakecounty.ab.ca


Administration

Lydia Cielin,  Interim Chief Administrative Officer 
Office: 780-656-3730
Cell: 780-650-1035
E-mail: lcielin@smokylakecounty.ab.ca


Department Managers

Agriculture Department
     Carleigh McMullin, Agricultural Fieldman
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5409
     E-mail: cmcmullin@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Bylaw Enforcement
     Ed English, Peace Officer/ Parks & Recreation Manager
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5429
     E-mail: eenglish@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Communications
     Evonne Zukiwski, Communications Technician
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5504
     E-mail: ezukiwski@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Environmental Operations
     Dave Franchuk, Environmental Operations Manager
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-1800
     E-mail: dfranchuk@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Finance Department
     Brenda Adamson, Finance Manager
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-656-5883
     E-mail: badamson@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Fire Protective Services
     Scott Franchuk, Fire Chief
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5410
     E-mail: sfranchuk@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

GIS/ Mapping
     Carole Dowhaniuk, GIS Operator
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5104
     E-mail: cdowhaniuk@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Natural Gas Department
     Daniel Moric, Natural Gas Manager
     Office: 780-656-3037
     Cell: 780-656-5734
     E-mail: dmoric@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Parks and Recreation
     Ed English, Peace Officer/ Parks & Recreation Manager
    
 Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5429

     
E-mail: eenglish@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Planning and Development
     Jordan Ruegg, Planning & Development Manager
     Office: 780-656-3730
     Cell: 780-650-5207
     E-mail: jruegg@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

Public Works
     Doug Ponich, Public Works Manager
     Office: 780-656-3755
     Cell: 780-650-5101
     E-mail: dponich@smokylakecounty.ab.ca

     Bob Novosiwsky, Industry Liaison/ Road Foreman
     Office: 780-656-3755
     Cell: 780-650-5100
     E-mail: bnovosiwsky@smokylakecounty.ab.ca